Blah…blah…blah. Time to go home yet?

You ever have a day where you felt nothing? You woke up….drove to wherever you had to go…and felt nothing. You just sit there and try to identify your feelings. You are restless and everything seems boring. That’s what today is for me. The things that usually catch my attention or interest me are useless. I look at my phone and just stare at it. In life, you always find things to look forward to. But I can’t seem to figure out what to look forward to. This is not normal to me. I try to channel my inner Dr. Phil and come up with a blank.

“Lack of exercise? No. Lack of sex? No. Need a new hobby? No. Unhappy in my career? No….wait. Maybe.”

We are on to something now. Am I really doing what I want to do? Am I feeling fulfilled at the end of the day? Do I feel like I’m making a difference? I can’t answer that…its probably time to do some soul-searching.

5 thoughts on “Blah…blah…blah. Time to go home yet?

    1. misplacedtalent2 Post author

      Lol! I just keep checking my phone for no reason…like something magical will happen on my phone that will make time fast forward to 3:30. If it were up to me, I would just stay home and write all day lol.

      Reply
      1. Just Some Dish

        me too. i also am a photographer but not the kind that makes any kind of money! ha ha. If i could make a living writing blogs about my dogs and take pictures of sunsets and I would be good to go.

  1. callitsonja

    For some reason a lot of people have a blah blah blah day today. And soul-searching is always interesting, so why not today 🙂 I hope you find what you are looking for.
    Sonja xxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

